Testimonials & Reviews

5/5
Eric E. Johnson, MD -  - Orthopaedic Trauma

Eric E. Johnson, MD

Orthopaedic Trauma located in Westwood, Los Angeles, CA

8 total reviews

Dr. Eric E. Johnson always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 8 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Eric Johnson below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Kit S.
Submitted 08/25/22
Almost sixteen years this month I am still singing the praises of Dr. Eric Johnson..... I was involved in a traumatic pedestrian auto trauma accident and I was blessed to have Dr. Eric Johnson on call that day. I am walking today due to the amazing medical care I received from Dr. Johnson and I continue to thank him daily for being the best of the best of the best. Thank you Dr. Johnson and entire team. KS
John L.
Submitted 07/26/22
Back in 1986 I suffered a serious fall which fractured both heels (bi-lateral fracture of the calcaneus). Too make a long story short, Dr. Johnson performed four major surgeries which enabled me after three years of therapy to walk again and enjoy life to the fullest. I can't thank him enough.
Brian P.
Submitted 11/08/21
Dr. Johnson, is an awesome orthopedic surgeon some say he is unfriendly or has bad bed side manners, I find that not to be true! He is very professional and very strick in following protocol to post opt of surgery to obtain the best outcome, I have had several surgeries with Dr. Johnson and all have been positive! Linda his assiant is awesome!! Would you want a doctor to say "I think I can" "I think I can", or a doctor who will tell you the truth I can do that, you will need to do you're part to help you're self, follow the protocol that is given post opt or I can't do that surgery, myself I would want a doctor who is honest as well as excellent at his work and follow his protocol for a positive outcome, I had the other doctors "I think I can" "I think I can" Dr. Johnson saved my legs!!! BP
CHRISTOPHER M.
Submitted 07/22/21
I am the recipient of 2 hips both performed by Dr. Johnson. He was highly recommend by my primary physician. When I read his bio and saw he was a certified trauma physician I was sold. He required me to lose weight so there would be a high probability of a successful outcome. A requirement I was thankful he made. To sum it up: I was grateful to have pain relief after each surgery. I was amazed that I was able to fly across country with no discomfort, I was astonish that I could jog through the Chicago Ohara. I have friends who have had hip surgery none of which had the success I have had. An I can't leave out Linda; who was very helpful with all the insurance and disability paperwork. What a Great Team. With deepest appreciation.
Mae G.
Submitted 04/23/20
I knew for a decade that I would one day need a hip replacement. That day came when I was in my early 60's. I was reluctant and miserable, in pain every day, and worst of all, living on anti-inflammatories as a solution. I did my research and found that I preferred anterior hip replacement - minimally invasive, faster recovery, less pain. Scheduling was a breeze. His office runs like a machine - considered appointments that fit my schedule, happy, easy-going staff, a long chat, and a smile from Dr. Johnson the 3-4 times I had to go to the UCLA office before and after surgery. The left hip surgery and recovery was so successful, I begged to have my right hip replaced precisely a year later. It may sound corny, but I can move around like a twenty-year-old again because of Dr. Johnson. Sure, I did the work I had to do in physical therapy, but I credit my well-being to Dr. Johnson.
Kim C.
Submitted 12/23/19
Dr. Johnson was amazing from the day I met him. I was a 47 year old female with hip dysplasia with arthritis needing a full hip replacement. He was extremely thorough in his evaluation of my hip as well as taking time to explain every thing visible for him and the options I had. He allowed for me to make an educated decision. I had my replacement 8/22/2019. He did a perfect job! I am so happy with his work, his staff is amazing and never had any problems scheduling or getting a returned call when needed. Dr. Johnson is clear and to the point and I will return to him when I need my other hip done! So thankful for his knowledge, expertise and ability to do exactly what he said he would do!!
Jim Z.
Submitted 12/04/19
Dr. Johnson is an excellent physician and the very embodiment of the Hippocratic Oath. I had hip surgery in 2014 and the procedure went very smoothly with minimal discomfort, excellent results and had me back running my beloved mountain trails in short order. Dr. Johnson and his staff provided fantastic follow-up services and I always enjoyed meeting with him and his Administrative Assistant, Linda, who is a wonderful person and skilled at her job. He is a great surgeon and a great man! I feel blessed to have met him and have my hip surgery done by him.
Margie S.
Submitted 11/15/19
I have had several surgeries by Dr. Johnson. Tibial plateau fracture, right and left anterior hip replacements. I have had a great result with all of my surgeries. I am a Registered Nurse and did my due diligence/research to find the best surgeon. Dr. Johnson is highly respected and recommended by the doctors and nurses in his field. In addition to his surgical talent he has a well run office. His assistant Linda is great!! Dr. Johnson is the best!!